Seven Things I’ve Learned from the Science Fiction Masterworks Book Club

Diane Morrison

A little more than a year ago I decided that I was going to read an imprint called the SF Masterworks in order of publication, and I formed a book club so that others could join me, share my interest, and discuss the books in question.  The imprint was created to circulate classics of the genre that might otherwise be out of print or hard to find.  I have found this to be an extremely worthwhile experience!  I’d like to share with you some of the things I’ve gotten out of it so far, maybe to encourage you, if you love the genre, to join us!

Science Fiction is not just about space and aliens.

Okay, so I already knew this one because I love the genre, but it’s amazing how many people don’t know this, and this list really drives the point home.  Science fiction is taking something that…

View original post 681 more words

Leave a Reply

