The Thursday Thirteen: 13 Fictional Places I’d Like to Visit

I like it, but I’m not sure I want to anywhere near Sunnydale, myself (the Hellmouth, you know) . . . oh, wait a minute, never mind, I’m a Witch!

Part Time Monster

Today, I have wanderlust. Maybe it’s the grey, cool weather. Maybe it’s all the reading I’ve been doing. Anyway, it’s a wanderlust of a special sort, the longing for places we can’t actually get to. There’s probably a word for that, but I don’t know what it is.

That means today’s Thursday Thirteen is inspired by fictional places I’d like to go to. And I noticed that they have something in common–they’re not entirely safe. I do suppose that’s part of their charm, though. Et en Arcadia ego.

1. Middle Earth, The Lord of the Rings

middleearth

2. Narnia, The Chronicles of Naria

narnia

3. Eerie, Indiana

eerie

4. Neverland, Peter Pan

neverland

5. Sunnydale, California, Buffy the Vampire Slayer

sunnydale

6. London Below, Neverwhere

neverwhere

7. Hogwarts, Harry Potter series

hogwarts

8. New New York, Futurama

new new york

9. The Emerald City, The Wizard of Oz

Emerald City

10. Halloweentown, The Nightmare before Christmas

halloweentown

11. Twin Peaks, Washington

twin peaks

12…

View original post 10 more words

Leave a Reply

