Doctor Who Review: Series 8, Episode 7. “Kill the Moon.”

Part Time Monster

Doctor Who series 8, episode 7, “Kill the Moon,” by Peter Harness is, in my opinion, the weakest of the season so far. Despite the best efforts of Peter Capaldi (The Doctor), Jenna Coleman (Clara Oswald) and Ellis George (Courtney Woods), this episode falls flat, and I think it’s because the script is bad. Before I go further let me just say that even though I’ve raised questions and noted dislikes with several previous episodes, this is the only one so far I’ve given a complete thumbs-down to. If this turns out to be the only one, I’ll consider it a great season. I’ve tried not to read anyone else’s reviews until this is done, and I’m curious to know what the Internet is saying about it because I often find that when I dislike an episode, tons and tons of other people absolutely love it.

Lets start with the positives…

View original post 940 more words

Leave a Reply

