Something you Tolkien fans are sure to love!

Part Time Monster

Robert has been writing about The Lord of the Rings on Tuesdays at 101 Books for a few weeks now. This week, he discovered this gem, originally created by SiliconeSoldier and shared on Reddit. This is fabulous. It’s an animated gif that follows the journey of the Fellowship. Each frame represents one day. It may take awhile to load on slower computers, but it’s just too good not to share.

lotrjourney

If you’re looking for something Tolkien-related to read, give this Middle Earth News article a try. It discusses a connection between Beowulf and the kings of Rohan, and is written by James of A Tolkienist’s Perspective.

A quick update on my own series. I’m planning to wrap Gollum up in three more posts. I’d hope to have the next one today, but I wasn’t able to finish it in time. Once I finish Gollum, I’ll take a…

View original post 78 more words

2 thoughts on “Something you Tolkien fans are sure to love!

  1. Thanks for reblogging! I’m glad the reblog actually pulled the GIF for you. I can never tell what’s going to come through on a reblog until after I do it 🙂

    That’s one of the most awesome things I’ve seen in a while. Certainly the best animated GIF I’ve seen since I started blogging.

Leave a Reply

