Review: Captain Vorpatril’s Alliance

Captain Vorpatril's Alliance
Captain Vorpatril’s Alliance by Lois McMaster Bujold
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I love this series, the Vorkosigan Saga. This book excellently ties up a lot of loose ends, and finally we see Ivan Vorpatril, Miles’ loyal friend and cousin, who is usually disregarded and underestimated (though admittedly by his own choice much of the time) come into his own. Part space opera, part spy story and part romance novel, as many of Bujold’s Vorkosigan series are, it manages to do all three wittily and well. I am a great fan of her work and so I remain. I’m looking forward to the paperback release so that I can own it.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

