Dystopian Metal: The Art of Greg Brotherton

For Whom the Gear Turns

Metal is one of the most satisfying mediums I have ever worked with and I hope to get a chance to do more in the future. But even if I never do, I will always love metal art. The strength and flexibility of the material means an artist is really only constrained by the bounds of their imaginations (okay, and sometimes their tools). I really enjoyed these metal men and the world I imagine them inhabiting, especially the “search engine” and the “observatory.”

You can find more of Greg Brotherton’s artwork (including many different angles of the pieces I chose for my post), as well as pictures from his studio here.

I always like to hear about people from the Midwest finding success, and it looks like Greg is one of those people. Here’s his bio:

“Born in Ames, Iowa, in 1968, Greg experienced a somewhat nomadic childhood, spending…

View original post 224 more words

Leave a Reply

