Happy Birthday to Me (Peterson University Flake & Nording Carved Tomato)

From my husband’s blog on tobacco reviews. There really is a very geeky culture of pipe and cigar smoking! Thought this one might be especially interesting.

Smoking Jacket Magazine

image

image

Most people aren’t aware, and wouldn’t care if they were, but my birthday passed on the 3rd of October.

However, Steven Umbrello at The Leather Library, and the folks at Smoking Pipes we’re aware and I was gifted a tin of Peterson University Flake from Steven, and a Nording Carved Tomato from smokingpipes.com.

After numerous delays, and setbacks the packages finally arrived today and I set out to do this review using my brand new pipe, with the gifted tobacco.

As a side note, I had no idea that either the tobacco or the pipe we’re being sent to me for my birthday, so this was doubly a surprise and doubly a delight.

2013-10-09 11.19.32

So, I folded and stuffed a flake of the delightful smelling tobacco, that held a tin note of apricots and cherries, according to my wife. Personally I can smell fruit, but couldn’t differentiate.

The pipe…

View original post 279 more words

Leave a Reply

